Church Leadership

Reverend Dr. Jamey O. Graham, Sr. - Pastor
Minister Darrell Vanderhorst - Youth Minister
Deacon Benjamin I. Duncan, II - Deacon Board Chairman
James Whitmire - Trustee Board Chairman
Sister Wanda Turner - GMO President
Brother Byron Counts - Director of Music
Deacon Jackie Epps - Sunday School Superintendent
Sister Gail Washington - Sunday School Assistant Superintendent
Sister Karen Long - Business Manager
Sister Whilhelmenia Wilson - Secretary/Receptionist
Tangela Nichols - Director of Preschool

Auxiliary Leaders of Saint John Baptist Church

Archives Ministry Sister Ophelia Owens
Benevolence CommitteeSister Barbara Lee
Black HistorySister Barbara Mitchell
Board of Deacons Deacon Benjamin I. Duncan
Board of TrusteesBrother James Whitmire
Boy Scouts Brothers Aaron Wallace/Marvin McRae
Children's ChoirSister Annie Highland
Children's Church (VIBE) Minister Darrell Vanderhorst
Christian Education Deacon Wilbert Lewis
College Ministry Sister Sharon Minnieweather
Couples MinistryMinister Alphonso and Annette Counts
Deaconess Sister Selena Brown
Diabetic Support
Elder Care MinistrySister Mary L. Bennett
Fitness MinistrySister Juanita Benson
Food PantryMinistry Sister Karlin Ferguson
Garden MinistrySister Lillie Hart
Girl ScoutsSisters Yvette Graham/Adrienne Gist / Loretta Price/Michelle Austin
Health and Wellness MinistrySister Sara Canty
Health MinistrySister Michelle Austin
Hospitality MinistrySister Doris Adams
Instrumental EnsembleMinistry Brother John Jones
Junior DeaconessSisters April Cobbs, Marian Counts, and Gail Wilson
Leadership Academy Deacon Wendell Price
MaintenanceBrother James Benson
Media Ministry Deacon Ronald Bailey
MIME MinistrySister Terelle Greene
My Brother's Keeper Deacon Lorenzo Worthy
New Members Ministry Sister Pamela Tidwell
Parking Lot MinistryTrustee Mitchell Cobbs
Personnel Brother Ray Buxton
Policy Committee Deacon Milton Gary Kimpson
Praise and Purpose Ministry Sister LaDonna Bennett
Praise Dancers Sister Tracy Smalls
Preparatory FoundationDeacon Benjamin I. Duncan, II
Preschool Sister Diana Friday
Preschool Advisory Board Deacon Milton Kimpson
Puppet Ministry TBD
Quilting Ministry Sister Dr. JoAnn Thompson
R. C. Wilson WorkersSisters Wanda Turner and Allyson Boone
Seniors MinistrySisters Susan Anderson/Barbara Lee
Special Needs Ministry Sister Marie Shaw
Sunday School Deacon Jackie Epps
Tutorial and Education Sister Barbara Mitchell
Ushers Ministry Deacon Curtis Jackson
Vacation Bible SchoolSister Vicki Vanderhorst
Website Ministry Sister Gwendolyn H. Fludd
Weekly Bible StudyPastor Jamey O. Graham, Sr.
Young Adult Ministry (YAMS) Brother Eric Ferguson
Youth (VIBE) Ministry Minister Darrell Vanderhorst
Youth ChoirBrother William Huggins
Youth Ushers Ministry Sister Barbara Mitchell
Youth Weekly Bible StudyMinister Darrell Vanderhorst

Missionary Circles Leaders

GMO - Sister Wanda Turner
YWA - Sister Adrienne Jones
Sallie Boular - Sister Beatrice Anderson
Fannie Mae Jones - Sister Frances Wright
Nannie Burroughs - Sister Stephanie Duncan
Emily Davenport - Sister Annie Camacho
Pauline Russell - Sister Barbara Brooks
Sarah Circle - Sister Martha Thompson
Ethel C. Wilson - Sister Yvette B. Thompson
Naomi Circle - Sister Mattie Moses
Brotherhood - Brother Wesley Shaw

Music Ministry Leaders

Mixed Ensemble - Brother Victor Rodgers
Gospel Choir - Sister Juanita Benson
Brotherhood - Brother Wesley Shaw
Youth Choir - Sister Deborah Pulley/Brother William Huggins
Children's Choir - Sister Ann Highland
Senior Musical Choir - Sister Frances Wright
Music Committee - TBD
Director of Music - Brother Byron Counts